Inspired Design

Iris Interiors – Designed by Us, Inspired by You

Equine Inspiration

7 Comments

It’s no secret that I have a passion for horses. My 13-year-old quarter horse mix, King, was originally from a working horse ranch in Texas. Now he enjoys being spoiled in New Jersey. Whether it’s jumping (his favorite) or dressage (my favorite), we make an excellent team. Due to my love of riding, equestrian design is one of my specialities. Enjoy some equine inspiration:

Equestrian Design

King!

equestrian photography

via Tumblr user The Little Sea.

The beauty of horses can be translated into rustic, refined, and even eclectic equestrian-inspired spaces:

Equestrian bathroom

Photo via Country Living

This clean, white bedroom features its own bathtub. The vintage sign and horse figurine add to its rustic feel.

Reading nook

By Susan Jay Design via Houzz.

A closet is transformed into the perfect library nook. It makes me want to curl up with a good book after a long ride.

Timeless, classic equestrian-inspired design.

Equestrian mudroom

Photo via ivstatic.com.

A cheerful mudroom highlighting rows of riding boots. The perfect hideout.

A tasteful, colorful display of ribbons attached to a lampshade. The helmet and horse figurine tie the look together. Notice the table legs!?

Equestrian Mud Room

Photo via Country Living.

This eclectic mudroom features riding helmets, vintage photos, and a shadow box filled with ribbons.

Equestrian mud room

Photo via Ralph Lauren Home via Wainscot Solutions.

A bold tack room/mud room, designed by Ralph Lauren Home, uses riding gear as accessories. The green walls, pop of red, and hooks to display bridles and riding helmets make for a cheery space with equestrian appeal.

Equestrian home elements

Photo via Iris Interiors on Project Decor.

Unsure of where to start? Check out my Equestrian Chic recommendations on Project Decor.

What are your inspirations when it comes to decorating your space?

Author: Ella Design Group

Ella Design Group is a boutique interior design firm helping clients express their own unique story, one design at a time.

7 thoughts on “Equine Inspiration

  1. Love your beautiful horse, King (a fellow Texan)! And your Project Decor board is wonderful, Iris. Fantastic post:)

  2. Lovely inspirations and great mood board! I loved drawing horses and everything about them in my adolescent years even if I was not riding. Now my inspirations are induced by all my visual impressions.

  3. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking
    and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

