Inspired Design

Iris Interiors – Designed by Us, Inspired by You

Reader Appreciation Award (:

11 Comments

Michelle Fitzurka of Fitztopia nominated me for a Reader Appreciation Award. I’m honored! Fitztopia is a wonderland of photography, Michelle’s art, highlights of other renowned artists to keep an eye on, and much more, all woven together through thought-provoking and heartwarming posts. You should definitely check it out. Thanks Michelle!

Recipients of the award are asked to:

  1. Identify the awards and who gave them to you.
  2. Post the Logo on your blog.
  3. Share 7 items about yourself.
  4. Nominate 5-10 other bloggers to receive this award, and notify them on their blogs

Seven items about me:

  1. I am addicted to diet coke (caffeine-free though)
  2. I was born in Germany, but in my mid-twenties I moved to Virginia on my own. Quite a culture shock!
  3. People peg me for a classical or traditional music type, but I actually listen to hip-hop, disco, motown, reggae, R&B, lounge music, Latin and French music, and some German music.
  4. I LOVE animals and horseback riding. I currently have two dogs, four cats, and a horse.
  5. When I’m not reading, dreaming, or thinking about interior design, I love to watch murder mysteries on TV (the non-bloody kind like Midsomer Murders and Murder She Wrote).
  6. I love warm weather, but in spite of cold winters, I love New Jersey.
  7. My daughter redecorates her room, including moving her furniture and tapping into my inventory, on a monthly basis. Wonder where she got that from?

My nominees:

It is so difficult to pick a limited number of blogs to nominate for the Reader Appreciation Award. I am sure I’m leaving some out, but I find these blogs beautiful and inspiring:

  1. Bliss.
  2. Clouds of Colour
  3. House Appeal
  4. Slow Luxe Life
  5. Mountain Home Decor
  6. Sweet Fancy Designs
  7. Apartments I Like
  8. Figments of a Dutchess
  9. Nest Design Studio Blog
  10. Pillows a-la-Mode

NOTE: Many of my comments go to spam. Therefore, if your name is on here and you don’t receive a comment either check your spam folder or just copy and put it on your own page.

Author: Ella Design Group

Ella Design Group is a boutique interior design firm helping clients express their own unique story, one design at a time.

11 thoughts on “Reader Appreciation Award (:

  1. Congratulations Iris! I am already checking out your 10 blog nominees and loving them!

  2. Congratulations on your well-deserved award! I always love your posts and photos, and you’re so sweet to mention Pillows A-la-mode. Readers can now link to your blog from mine via the lovely button you gave me. I appreciate you! 🙂

  3. Congratulations on your nomination, Iris! I am thrilled to have been included as one of your nominees!
    Kristin

  4. Congratulations and thanks for the nomination. I greatly appreciate your kind words about my blog. Love yours too.

  5. Just found your comment in my spam! haha thank you soooo much 😀

  6. Pingback: And the winner is… | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity

Leave a Reply

